What is 'blocking'?
1. Blocking removes the license from the user, reducing their account to a beginner account.
2. This adds one license back to your overall allocation so it could be re-allocated to a different user (like a hot seat).
3. Users will keep access to all of their existing content and can log in to view their old content.
4. Users are able to be re-added / re-activated by an admin via the portal.
What is an 'expiration date'
When you invite a user to Jamworks, you have the option to set an expiration date. This is a date that when reached, the system will automatically block that user.
How can I change an expiration date / unblock a user?
It's super easy to change an expiration date / unblock a user. All you have to do is find them in your portal on the members tab, and select the checkbox next to their name.
Here, select 'change expiration date' and set a new date in the future. Next, repeat and select 'change status'.
Change the users status to 'accepted' and this will unblock them and give them their access back to Jamworks.



