Sharing / Un-Sharing Sessions

The control over who has access to your lectures is always in your hands. By default, the list will include all students from the group you gave the lecture to. However, you can share the session with additional students if required, or unshare the session with students who, for example, no longer attend the course.

 

Sharing access

To share the session with additional students:

- Open your Jamworks web app, and select Sessions from the top navigation menu.

- From the list of sessions, select the required session to open the details.

- On the session details screen, click the Add participant icon.

Screenshot_2022-03-09_at_14.25.04.png

- In the pop-up screen, type the email of the student, or select the existing student from the drop-down list. The drop-down list contains all accounts registered in Jamworks, you can search for the required one by email.

If the student is not in the list, first use the Add new option as shown in the image below. They will receive the invitation mail to join Jamworks and access the session. Sessions are available only for registered Jamworks users.

Note that you can add new users and search for existing users only by email.

Screenshot_2022-03-09_at_14.27.19.png

- Then, click Add participant.

The student is now added to the list of users who can access the session. By default, the user icon contains only the student name initials, but you can see the name/email if you hover over the icon.

Screenshot_2022-03-09_at_14.28.47.png

 

Unsharing access

To unshare the session with a student:

- Open your Jamworks web app, and select Sessions from the top navigation menu.

- From the list of sessions, select the required session to open the details.

- On the session details screen, hover over the name of the student to be removed and click the red cross button.

Screenshot_2022-03-09_at_14.30.01.png

- Confirm your action by clicking Ok in the pop-up window.

Screenshot_2022-03-09_at_14.30.10.png

You’ll see a confirmation window, and the student is removed from the list of users who can access the session.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.