How to share and un-share recordings

The control over who has access to your lectures is always in your hands. By default all students from your class are 'participants' of the recording, and have access to it. However, you can add additional students if required, or unshare the recording with students who, for example, no longer attend the course.

 

Add students to the lecture recording

To share the recording with additional students:

- Login to your Jamworks account, and select Recordings from the top navigation menu.

- From the list of recordings, select the required recording to open the details.

- On the recording details screen, click the Add participant icon.

Screenshot_2022-03-09_at_14.25.04.png

- In the pop-up screen, type the email of the student, or select the existing student from the drop-down list. The drop-down list contains all accounts registered in Jamworks, you can search for the required one by email.

If the student is not in the list, first use the Add new option as shown in the image below. They will receive the invitation mail to join Jamworks and access the recording. Recordings are available only for registered Jamworks users.

Note that you can add new users and search for existing users only by email.

Screenshot_2022-03-09_at_14.27.19.png

- Then, click Add participant.

The student is now added to the list of users who can access the recording. By default, the user icon contains only the student name initials, but you can see the name/email if you hover over the icon.

Screenshot_2022-03-09_at_14.28.47.png

 

Un-sharing a lecture recording

To un-share the recording with a student:

- Login to Jamworks, and select Recordings from the top navigation menu.

- From the list of recordings, select the required recording to open the details.

- On the recording details screen, hover over the name of the student to be removed and click the red cross button.

Screenshot_2022-03-09_at_14.30.01.png

- Confirm your action by clicking Ok in the pop-up window.

Screenshot_2022-03-09_at_14.30.10.png

You’ll see a confirmation window, and the student is removed from the list of users who can access the recording.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.