Overview

All sessions are run via the desktop Jamworks widget as described in sections below.

Every time you run a session with Jamworks, it is recorded and saved in your Jamworks web app. The recording begins from the moment you start your session and continues till you end it in the widget. 

To ensure the quality, do not use the headset plugged into your laptop when running sessions with Jamworks.

Starting the session

- Launch your Jamworks widget by double-clicking the Jamworks icon on your desktop.

- On the main screen, click Quick start.

Screenshot_2022-03-09_at_13.54.45.png

 

- Now, set up the saving and sharing options:

Where would you like to save the session?

Select the group to share the session with

From the drop-down list, select your Institution account.


Note that if you choose a personal account, it won’t be possible to share your session with students.

From the drop-down list, select the group you are giving the lecture to. The list contains all groups set up in the Institution account. Groups here correspond to the courses in the institution Canvas account.


You can select only one group/course.

Screenshot_2022-03-09_at_13.55.43.png

- Select the recording resolution, and click Start session. This initiates a video recording of your screen and audio recording of your session. 

Screenshot_2022-03-09_at_13.56.52.png

You can now start the lecture as usual.

Invited students from the group and the students who have live access to your lecture (for example, in the audience) can now join the session on Jamworks using their mobile apps.

 

Stopping/resuming session audio and video streams

When your session is started and running, you have the option to stop and resume both audio and video recording:

- The Mute Audio option mutes your microphone (while screen capture continues). 

- The Stop Capturing option stops recording of your screen (while audio recording continues). 

Screenshot_2022-03-09_at_13.59.42.png

You can press both buttons simultaneously to stop video and audio capture.

 

Ending the session

- To end the recording of  your session, click End Session. In the confirmation window, click End

Screenshot_2022-03-09_at_14.01.06.png

 

After you end your session, make sure to wait until it is completely uploaded to Jamworks storage (the session is being uploaded along the live recording with natural delay, so the upload might take some time even after the session is ended).

Once the upload is completed, the session name and progress bar disappear from the widget.

Screenshot_2022-03-09_at_14.02.05.png

❗It is very important to ensure that the upload is completed before you close the Jamworks widget. If you exit the widget before the session is uploaded, the recording may be lost.



The recorded file is saved in your Jamworks account in the Sessions section.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.